6 SWEET Birchbox Samples of September

I’m so excited to share with you the 6 Birchbox samples I tried this month. That’s right, I said SIX samples. I will talk about the bonus full-size sample I’ve been using everyday (and night). But first, let’s take a look at the exciting September theme!
Chances are, the first thing you noticed about this post is the different Birchbox look this month. Usually, you’ll see the iconic brown box but September brings a brightly colored pattern with a theme of “fresh paint”. The theme came about to celebrate Birchbox’s anniversary but also represents heading into fall with a fresh look. Anyway, I’m lovin the box and theme. The box would make a great gift box but I may just keep it for myself! 🙂 Now let’s take a look at the goodies INSIDE the box, shall we?

Sample #1: Caudalie Divine Oil 

There’s nothing I love more than multi-functional products like this one. The oil is to be used on just about any dry areas (skin, cuticles, hair). I’ve been putting it on the ends of my hair after flat ironing but it looks like you can also apply to wet hair for a brilliant shine which is probably what I’ll try tonight. I love the small glass tube that the sample comes it with additional info on the packaging. The oil also has a nice light scent to it and dries quickly. 


Now this is where it’s at! This BB cream is actually a “five-in-one primer, serum, moisturizer, SPF, and sheer tint”. I love all of these qualities but most of all I like how light it feels on my skin. It leaves my face feeling fresh and natural which is the ultimate goal, right?


This has got to be my FAVORITE sample of the month!! I’m usually not a fan of blush but I’ve been rockin this light pink highlighter all week. Why am I so obsessed? It’s so natural looking! Being as pale as I am, I definitely need a little color in the cheeks but I don’t want it to be obvious. This stuff is perfect plus you can layer it if you want to get a more dramatic look. 


Man does my skin feel soft after using this bas boy! You’re supposed to use it about three times a week. I love the clean smell ans the fresh feeling it leaves my face. I would have to say this is my second favorite sample of the month!
I was a little disappointed when I saw this in my box this month since I’ve already tried it and it’s not my favorite product. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not a bad product just not as amazing (to me) as the other products I’ve sampled. On a good note, it does smell fantastic and I WILL use it! 🙂

This dual ChapStick was sent out as the Birchbox “find” which is a cool new bonus sample! (Notice that it’s FULL size!!!) I’m not a newbie to ChapStick products, in fact I ALWAYS keep one at my desk. I guess you can say I’m a little obsessed! What I like about the Day/Night dual end ChapStick: 1)-The day side has SPF . 2)- The night side keeps my lips moisturized while I sleep. 3)- Long lasting. 4)- I can use it under my lipstick for smooth application.
And that concludes my September Birchbox! If you have any questions on the samples I’ve tried please leave a comment below!
Leave a Reply

