5 Things I LOVE about my October BIRCHBOX!

It’s nearing the end of October (ALREADY!?) and I’ve had a chance to try out all of my Birchbox samples so I could share with you the number one thing I LOVE about each one and why you’ll love them to. So here it goes..

#1: The thickness of Dr. Lipp’s Nipple Balm (for lips)

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips
Don’t worry, the name scared me at first too but this stuff is AWESOME for extremely dry/cracked lips. I think Birchbox read my mind this month because I’ve been suffering from chapped lips outta the blue when normally I have the softest lips on the planet. Anyway, this balm is THICK (that’s how you know it’s the good stuff). TIP: Use at night. Since it’s so thick it feels like you glopped the stuff on and even though it’s clear, you’ll think the whole world knows you have this “nipple” balm all over your face.

#2: The color-changing properties of Dr. Brandt’s Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner

dr. brandt® pores no more® vacuum cleaner™
Ever apply a face treatment (anything that you have to leave on for a few minutes) and have no idea how long it’s been on there or when it’s ready to be washed off? If you don’t leave it on long enough you may not see results and if you leave it on too long you’ll end up with a bigger problem than what you started with (red, blotchy, burning, irritated, you get the idea..). This stuff actually turns a chalky blue letting you know it’s ready to be rinsed off which is pretty cool. It reminds me of the color-changing beer cans 🙂 Even though I don’t have an issue with blackheads, I tried this product out just to say I tried it. It worked well, I guess?

#3: The elegance of Camille Beckman’s Glycerine Hand Therapy (Tuscan Honey)

Camille Beckman Glycerine Hand Therapy™ - tuscan_honey
Alright, the elegance of a hand cream may be an odd thing to love but there’s a combination of things happening in this product. They all work well together and I can’t choose just one to mention in this blog. 1. The sample came in this little round black tub with a rose bud on top. Sorry, not pictured this time but you’d love it (trust me). 2. The scent. Sweet, but not overpowering. Available in a few other scents as well! 3. The thickness. Here I go again, commenting on another product’s thickness. But really, the consistency tells me it’s a good product. I love a thick cream massaging into every crevice of my hands. Ok, it’s getting weird. Moving on…

#4: The scent of Beauty Protector: Protect & Detangle

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle 
If you know me, you know that I flat iron my hair EVERY SINGLE DAY. Like a good at home stylist, I make sure to ALWAYS use some type of protectant spray (usually something I can find at Wal-Mart). I’ve used a lot of products and to be honest, they all do the same thing for me. My hair always feels silky smooth after using, doing as it should. The difference in Beauty Protector’s spray is the scent. It’s not perfume-y but it also doesn’t smell like you just stepped out of the salon. Just try it and see for yourself!

#5: The smoothness of Coastal Scents Revealed Eyeshadow Palette Set

Coastal Scents® Revealed Palette Set 
This would be one hell of a sample, huh? I received 4 earthy shades of this somewhat metallic (so the description says) eyeshadow and based on my previous eyeshadow history (cheap Covergirl) this is by far the best eyeshadow I’ve ever used. Which I guess doesn’t say much but I LOVE the shades of brown and how SMOOTH the application is. 


What did you get this month in your box?? COMMENT below! 🙂

I don’t want to sound sales-y to my whole 8 or so readers but if you want to subscribe to Birchbox, let me know and I’ll send you a link to where you can get yours!

Leave a Reply

