This fitness TIP will change the way you work out!

Here’s a question I’ve had since beginning my workout journey and to be honest, I still don’t have the answer. But I do have a hot tip that can help YOU power through a tough workout.

The big question: In the middle of an intense workout when you’re feeling like you can’t go much further is it best to pause, take a short break and get some water OR is it better to just keep on going?

As I’ve said, I don’t have the answer to this. But here’s my story…

My strategy has always been to pause my workout when it gets too intense. That way, I can continue and give it my all instead of only half-assing the remainder of the workout. However, I noticed that each time doing the workout routine, I would pause at the same exact spot. Mentally, I thought my body NEEDED a break at that specific time. This is false!

One day I said “screw it, I’m going straight through the workout today”! I didn’t care if I didn’t perform at my highest level towards the end. I just wanted to prove to myself I could do the entire workout without breaks. And I DID IT!

It’s all mental. Think strong powerful thoughts before and during a workout. Don’t tell yourself you need a break at a certain point because you’ll end up tricking your body into thinking it needs that break when you really don’t.

Try out my method TODAY and let me know how amazing you feel. You can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

