3 Easy Ways to Lose Weight WITHOUT Diet & Exercise

I’m not gonna lie, the best way to lose weight is through diet and exercise but if you’re not ready to go full force into it, DON’T! Changing your lifestyle is a huge commitment and if you aren’t motivated to do it, chances are you’ll become frustrated and give up. Here are 3 easy ways to lose weight for the beginner OR the experienced.

1. Drink plenty of water

I’m not entirely sure the exact amount of water you should be taking in and I myself am terrible at keeping track but I do know you want to consume as much of the stuff as possible. If I have a full bottle sitting next to me at my desk, it’s easier for me to drink more of it because it’s sitting right there. I end up drinking it throughout the day which also eases my hunger, preventing me from munching on snacks all day. Win-win!

2. Get enough sleep

I know, I know.. there never seems to be enough hours in the day and a full night’s sleep is hard to come by. However, if you get the recommended 6-8 hours of sleep a night, you’ll feel less sluggish the next day. Extra boosts of energy mean higher productivity! The number one thing that would keep me up past my bedtime was my phone. I’m sure you can relate. Here’s what you need to do: At least 15 minutes before you want to fall asleep, turn your phone off (or put on silent) AND keep it off your nightstand. Put it in the other room out of reach so you aren’t tempted.

3. Modify

So you’re not ready to dive into an intense workout program or diet and that’s fine. One simple thing you can do is modify. For example, instead of drinking soda try seltzer. Instead of white bread, switch to whole grain. Ditch the huge 3 meals a day and smaller snacks throughout the day. Park further away at the mall, take the stairs, or turn date night into a long walk with your love. There’s so many ways to modify. Be creative and have fun with it!

It doesn’t have to be hard. Difficulty is all in your head. Start with these easy steps and work your way up to a healthy diet and regular workout routine. You can do this. We’re in it together!

Leave a Reply

