You DO have time for that!

There are many things in life you probably tell yourself “if only I had time…” Think about it. How often do you enjoy a good book? Take a relaxing bath? Enjoy an uninterrupted movie? Stop telling yourself you don’t have time for these things. You do! And I’m going to show you how to make the most of it. Read on! (Hey, if I can find time to write the post, you can find time to read it!)

The fact is I’m taking the 5 minutes I have while my husband gets ready for work to write this. No, I won’t finish it in those 5 minutes but I’ll take another 5 minutes on my lunch break then another 5 on the ride home from work (hubby drives). The point is, I use these extra 5 minutes throughout my day wisely so I get the blog post done without having to sit down for a half hour after work to write it. And the beauty of it all? I have an extra half hour added onto my evening. I can actually READ a book! Or watch tv!

It is possible! I know you have slots of time scattered through your day. Instead of plopping down in front of the tv, do something productive. Later, those minutes add up and you can enjoy some quality time with the family or some much needed “me” time.

Here are some things I do:

Straighten up the living room before work.
Check emails during lunch break.
Listen to podcasts while cooking dinner.
Make grocery list on way to work.
Just to name a few…

Try it out for a week and let me know what you think! Comments below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

