Quick & Easy Sweet Potatoes for the Microwave Chef

Sweet potatoes have been my go-to after work snack for awhile now. They fill me up and take care of my sweet tooth. Needless to say, I’m obsessed! I usually just pop em in the microwave without a second thought. But recently a thought occurred to me. Before I learned the microwave trick I NEVER made sweet potatoes simply because I didn’t feel like baking them. Then I got to thinking about all those unfortunate people who aren’t consuming the delicious snack all because of laziness. It’s perfectly fine to be a microwave chef. Trust me, I’m an expert! Here’s the quick and easy way to make yummy sweet potatoes in the microwave.

I usually rinse my sweet potato off. I guess it doesn’t really matter much if your not eating the skin but I would recommend it anyway. Confession: I eat the skin! Do you?

Stab your sweet potato with a fork about four times.

Wrap a damp paper towel around the sweet potato. Throw in the microwave for 8-9 minutes depending on the size of the potato. 
Be careful when cutting your sweet potato open because it will be HOT! Top with whatever you want. I always go with a little cinnamon 🙂
 
Who said lazy people don’t know how to eat good? Hope you enjoy your little treat! Tell me: What do you top yours with?
Leave a Reply

