10 Things you didn’t know about Shakeology

I am so PUMPED about starting Shakeology next week! I’ve been looking for a good recovery drink for after my workouts and have been failing all around. Whey protein shakes are terrible on my stomach. I’ve tried a breakfast shake that tasted amazing but left me gassy and bloated all morning. I tried chocolate milk and regular milk and had the same type of issues. Finally I came to the conclusion that I’m lactose intolerant and switched over to almond milk. I’m totally in love with almond milk but I want something more with my breakfast after a workout! I hear great reviews about Shakeology everywhere. There are seriously a TON of Pinterest recipes out there and it’s like wherever I turn someones there with a Shakeology in their hand. As a coach I should of tried it by now but the price is what scared me. What if I purchase a whole bag of the stuff and don’t like it or what if it just doesn’t agree with my stomach? Of course Beachbody will take it back if that’s the case but I also don’t feel like going through the hassle. Then I discovered the Shakeology sample packs. I can get a 4 day supply to try out for only $20. So needless to say, I jumped on that opportunity right away and placed my order. I’ve got my recipes all planned out and my shopping list for ingredients ready to go. Just waiting for it to arrive now!

So there’s a reason behind by excited ramblings above. Shakeology isn’t your typical healthy shake. It gives you all the nutrients you need for the entire day. There’s no way I could ever possibly get all that in my diet on a daily basis without having them all together in one shake. I could go on and on telling you exactly what’s in the shake or I can tell you how it can change your life. Let’s go with the less boring option- here are some benefits of Shakeology that you probably didn’t realize 🙂

1. There’s a vegan option
I know, you guys were all concerned about Shakeology effecting my sensitive tummy. Thanks for your concern 🙂 Shakeology actually comes in a vegan option which is made from plant protein (vs the regular whey) so I should be perfectly fine drinking it. Woohoo!

2. Reduces cravings
I don’t know about you but after dinner I just want to live in the kitchen snacking on everything in sight. I’m not even hungry at this point, I just get some crazy cravings for peanut butter and ice cream. Shakeology will help you reduce these cravings, just what I need!

3. Improved digestion
 Many people have also said it has improved their digestion.

4. You’ll feel healthier
Replacing your junk food with a shake loaded with nutrient, how could you NOT feel healthier?

5. The recipes sound better than a dessert menu
You don’t have to take in your Shakeology plain mixed with milk. There are a ton of super yummy recipes out there like Chocolate Mocha, Reese’s, Girl Scout Thin Mints, and even non-shake recipes like energy balls and brownies. Seriously. Just check out Pinterest!

6. It’s a no-brainer
I’m totally a morning person so I wake up super early, get my workout in and make myself breakfast. But I know most people aren’t like me. The average person doesn’t have time to make breakfast before rushing out the door. They either skip breakfast altogether or grab something unhealthy on the way in. You don’t have to think about Shakeology. It’s easy. Throw it in a shaker bottle and go! That’s seriously all you need to do. You know it’s good for you, it tastes amazing, and it takes almost no effort. You can’t go wrong.

7. It’s under $5 per day
How often have you grabbed breakfast on the way into work or went out to lunch and spent more than $5? I’m guessing just about every single time. Remember I was scared when I saw the Shakeology 30 day supply pricing? If you break it down by the day, it’s totally doable. Anyone can save up $5 a day. PLUS there’s always the sampler pack if you still have mixed feeling about the whole thing.

8. Variety of flavors
You can choose between chocolate, strawberry, vanilla, and greenberry but you don’t have to make a commitment to one flavor per month. You have the option to go with a variety pack or get something different each month.

9. Home direct
I’m the kind of person that forgets to pay bills every month. It’s not that I don’t have the money. I just simply forget! If this sounds like you, home direct will be a life saver. It automatically ships out your monthly supply so you don’t have to worry about ordering it.

10. Weight loss & increased energy
This goes along with feeling healthy but all those nutrients will also help with weight loss and will increase your energy.

Ready to give it a try? If you’re like me and rather try a sample before making a 30 day supply commitment, you can get your sampler pack here: http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/ShkTasteSampler?referringRepId=638943 

I’m also hosting a 4 Day Shakeology Challenge starting May 16th with the purchase of a sample pack. I’ll be sharing 4 recipes (plus PDF shopping list) and clean eating tips. Comment below if you’d be interested in joining the challenge!



And if you want to jump right in, you can order the 30 day supply here:     http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/MDSUSH311G?referringRepId=638943 

Leave a Reply

