“What I’m thankful for today: Hubby finished off the peanut butter last night :)”

What I'm thankful for today_ Hubby

7/8/15
I now have 2 jars of peanut butter sitting in my kitchen. Why are they always BOGO?? I guess I just can’t resist a great deal 🙂 Anyway, hubby just had to have peanut butter fat bombs this week. Promise to myself: ONLY eat the fat bombs. DO NOT eat directly from the jar! Still debating whether or not I’ll pick up some Oreos tonight for my cheat. I have been thinking about them constantly. Stay tuned…

7/9/15
Well I got my Oreos, 8 of em, double stuffed, dipped in milk, with a Reese’s brownie on the side. And I don’t even feel guilty about it. I was craving Oreos for so long that it totally hit the spot and got me back on track with the Keto diet today. I am so goooood for awhile. THANK GOD!

7/14/15
I eat because others do. I’ve figured it out. When I see someone else enjoying a particular food, I think “Well if they can do it, so can I”. Except when I eat that certain food I overdo it and can’t stop. It all starts socially with me though. At least I have that part figured out.

7/16/15
What I’m thankful for today: Hubby finished off the peanut butter last night 🙂 So happy to have that DRUG outta my house!

***NEW RECIPE OF THE WEEK***

Cauliflower “rice”

11701049_729563937169568_9063985957448757051_n

So I’ve been learning that cauliflower can replace just about ANY carb. It’s like the magical veggie and it’s pretty incredible. The hubby and I agree that the texture is spot on and if you add soy sauce you really can’t tell the difference. Tastes great plain too but it does have a cauliflower taste. Oh and like everything I cook up in the kitchen, it’s super easy. Throw some chopped cauliflower in a food processor to get the correct texture. Fry up in a pan with butter and seasoning of your choice. I did salt & pepper. Then top with soy sauce if you really want that rice taste 🙂

Question

What do you think of my food diary & the “meal of the week” posts?? Comment below “yay” or “nay” to let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

