Having “some” peanut butter to me is one jar vs two

_Some_ peanut butter for me is one jar

7/26/15

Cravings are starting to kick in now. Peanut butter is calling my name but luckily it’s screaming from the grocery store and not my kitchen so I can somewhat ignore it. Things that have been saving me these days: Chocolate mint fat bombs (they taste just like Andes Candies) and sugar free jello. I’m grateful for the fact that I can eat burgers, steak, bacon, and cheese all guilt free. Life is good!

7/28/15

I was in a cookie coma the last few days and didn’t have a chance to write in here. That’s right, I said COOKIE coma! And I don’t even feel bad about it. Remember how I said the peanut butter craving was kicking in again? Well I ended up making some good (good as in on my diet and I can actually eat them good as well as delicious good) peanut butter cookies. Maybe I shouldn’t have eaten 10 or more but they were incredible and took away my peanut butter craving so I’m feeling pretty good about it 🙂

7/29/15

I want more peanut butter!!!

Well, that didn’t last very long… My peanut butter cravings are a serious issue! I don’t think people believe my struggle sometimes. They tell me just to have a spoonful every once in awhile like that’s even possible. Having “some” peanut butter to me is one jar vs two. Yeah, it’s bad. Do you have a certain food that you just can’t resist? How do you stay away from it? Let me know in the comments below!

I know you were drooling over those keto friendly cookies so I made it the recipe of the week! They are super SIMPLE to make and I know you’ll love them. Note: They are a little crumbly and have a different texture than normal peanut butter cookies but they definitely hit the spot.

MIX:
1 cup peanut butter
1 egg
Some Stevia (I put a few packs in but personally I’m thinking it doesn’t need any)
1 Tsp vanilla extract

BAKE:
About 350 degree oven for 8-10 minutes

And then you eat them. All of them…

11695891_735910129868282_6972861106018672139_n

I love hearing from you guys! If you try these or any of my recipes, please let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

