RECIPE: Cream cheese stuffed chicken wrapped in bacon

RECIPE_ Cream cheese stuffed chicken wrappedMy mom used to make this for me when I was a kid and it was one of my favorite meals. There’s not much to dislike about chicken, cream cheese and bacon though, right? Anyway, I didn’t grow up in the kitchen. I had no clue how to cook whatsoever so when I got married I kind of had to teach myself. I would make easy stuff like Hamburger Helper and when that got old, I looked up this recipe. It’s SO EASY and my hubby instantly fell in love with it. I must make it a few times a month now and it never gets old. Oh and if you’re doing a low carb high fat diet like we are, this is PERFECT! So for all you non chefs who are totally lost in the kitchen, here’s what you need to do. Trust me, ANYONE can make this recipe and that’s why I love it.

Ingredients

Package of skinless, boneless chicken breast

Package (about 8 oz depending on how much of a cheese fan you are) of cream cheese

A few slices of your favorite bacon, one to two for each chicken breast

Dash of salt & pepper

Step #1: Preheat over to 325 degrees

Step #2: Flatten chicken so it’s easier to roll up. Do this by laying a piece of parchment paper on top of chicken so you don’t get splattered. Then whack it with a meat mallet until it’s somewhat thin.

Step #3: Sprinkle some salt & pepper on chicken to taste. You really don’t need much.

Step #4: Put a spoonful of cream cheese in the middle of each flattened chicken breast. You can put as much or as little as you want depending on how much of a cream cheese lover you are. We put A LOT!

Step #5: Roll up the chicken as best you can. It may not look pretty especially if you put a lot of cream cheese in the middle but that’s ok. In my opinion, the messier a food looks, the better it tastes!

Step #6: Wrap a strip of bacon around the rolled up chicken to secure it. If it’s coming apart or you just really like bacon, you may have to use two strips.

Step #7: Place on a baking sheet and throw in the oven for 25-30 minutes.

Note: The picture above has added cheddar cheese because I had some extra šŸ™‚

There you have it! The easiest and yummiest dinner next to Hamburger Helper. Feel free to experiment with the recipe a little. For instance, you can always try a flavored cream cheese or season your chicken differently. I get a lot of recipe requests on my Facebook page whenever I post my food pics so I plan to do more recipe posts like this one. Let me know how you like this recipe. I’m also up for trying out new recipes and writing reviews. COMMENT below with a recipe you’d like me to try!

Leave a Reply

