” I remember the chocolate cake scene in Matilda made me CRAVE chocolate cake. Is that weird?”

_ I remember the chocolate cake scene in

8/9/15

It’s been a few days… I guess I’ve been doing pretty good. Don’t have any sweet cravings to report at the moment. I think keeping myself busy is key. But I’ve been more sensitive when it comes to scent or memories. Someone was eating grapes at lunch the other day and for some reason they smelt like Fruity Pebbles and I couldn’t get them outta my mind all day. Then I’d think of being a kid and eating all that sugary cereal and pop tarts. I miss being able to eat that stuff. But I know I’m much happier now than I ever was back then. Being healthy is way more important than being skinny. Oh and another thing that brought me back to being a kid.. I randomly heard a song from Matilda. I loved that movie. I probably watched it every single day. I remember the chocolate cake scene always made me want cake and thinking about it now, I’m craving some chocolate cake! Is that weird? Yeah, it’s definitely weird considering that’s probably the most disgusting part of the movie. In case you’re wondering, Matilda is not on Netflix (already checked) and I don’t have a whole chocolate cake to eat myself. It’s a sad day 😦

8/12/15

3 DAY COUNTDOWN!! Until my cheat meal, of course 🙂 I cannot wait to get some noodle-y and rice-y dishes at the Chinese Buffet. Maybe even some ice cream. Is it weird that this is like the only thing I’m truly looking forward to this weekend?

The meal CONDIMENT of the week is…

IMG_20150812_181630

This INCREDIBLE Blue Cheese mustard I got from the Italian Market. Also got a bunch of cheese, pepperoni, and sausage that was absolutely fantastic. It’s a little pricey to buy things from a place like that but so worth it to treat yourself to fancy foods now and then. This mustard definitely elevated hotdog night. Should of gotten out the good china for this 🙂

Leave a Reply

