Diet & exercise made SIMPLE: 3 Easy steps to get started TODAY

diet & exercise(1)

I have no time, I’m too stressed, I work a full time job, it’s too much work for me, I’m too out of shape, I don’t have the money, I don’t have the equipment, I don’t know what I’m doing, I don’t have the motivation, I hate the gym, I feel uncomfortable, I’m too tired, I just don’t want to…

And the list goes on and on.

These are the EXCUSES I hear all the time by people just like you who would love to change their life, lose a few pounds, feel more energetic, improve their health, and feel more confident. But they think changing their lifestyle is this huge ordeal that’s just way too complicated for them. That is COMPLETELY untrue! Eating healthy and exercising is only difficult if you make it that way. What if I told you that there’s only three simple things you need to do to get started today? What if I told you ANYONE could do it? Even you, the busy hard-working mom that you are. Or the exercise hater who never leaves the couch. It’s time to make the change! Who’s with me?? Here are 3 easy steps to getting started TODAY, like right now!

#1 EAT WHOLE FOODS

You don’t have to go on the latest crash diet fad. You don’t even necessarily have to count and track your calories, although I do recommend it. Start off SIMPLE by eliminating processed foods from your diet and focus instead on whole foods. Basically, I want you to stick to the outside of the grocery store. Think produce, meat, and dairy. Eat real food when you’re hungry and stop eating when you feel full. Simple as that.

#2 MOVE

I don’t care what you do, how you do it, or how long you do it for but I want you to get off your butt and move! Do a couple sit ups during a commercial break, take a walk around the neighborhood (or the living room if that’s where you want to start), join the gym if you’re feeling ambitious, take up a sport, take the stairs instead, park further away at the store, or play with your kids/dog outside. It really doesn’t matter where you start as long as you get moving. When it comes to starting a fitness program for real, it’s important to find one you absolutely love. Here are some tips for doing so: How to find your perfect workout

#3 STAY POSITIVE

Eventually I want you to come up with your main goal and your why. This is what will continue to push you towards your goals. It’s more than just to drop a pant size. Maybe you want to be able to spend more time with your family or gain the confidence you never had. Whatever it is, it has to be something you’re passionate about, something important to you. If you already have your goals in mind, that’s great! But if not, I just want you going into this with a positive attitude. It will be difficult but remember that it’s perfectly fine to start small. You have plenty of time to work up to harder workouts. Believe in yourself no matter what and never let doubt take over. You can totally do this!

All it takes is that initial step to getting started. The three things I mentioned in this blog aren’t complicated are they? Eat real food, move (even if just a little), and believe in yourself. Doing these is an EXCELLENT start and I bet once you start seeing results, you’ll want to keep going 🙂

COMMENT below and let me know how you started your weight loss journey. I would love to hear your story!

Leave a Reply

