3 Life lessons I’ve learned from Shaun T. this week

3 Life lessons I've learned from Shaun T

I wish I had some cravings or cheated on my diet this week so I’d having something to share from my food journal but I’m actually doing really well these day. I’ve learned to start focusing on the foods I can have on my diet instead of the food I can’t have. So instead of dreaming about Oreos and Reese’s, I get myself all worked up over bunless bacon burgers and steak. What other diet can you have those things?? I’m so lucky to be able to enjoy them AND maintain my weight! It’s made me not even want that other junk. To prove it, there was a beautiful looking cake in the kitchen at work today. I hardly noticed it and had no desire for a slice. I feel like I’m a totally different girl! It also has a lot to do with the diet itself. Since I’m eating more fat, I feel satisfied and it keeps me full longer. Anyway, since I don’t have any food confessions to share this week, I thought I’d talk about something I am struggling with this week. And that would be my fitness program, Max 30. Here are 3 random life lessons I’ve learned from Shaun T. this week.

  1. You will always be faced with new challenges. I started Insanity Max 30 with Shaun T a month ago. I felt so out of shape even though I’ve been doing numerous programs back to back! But I stuck with it and as the month went on I improved tremendously. Don’t get me wrong, the workouts were still difficult but I could actually power through them. Now that I’m on month #2 of the program, I’m faced with even more difficult workouts and feel like I’m going to die! But the same thing goes for life. When it gets too easy you’ll stop seeing results. Always look for new challenges that keep you on your toes!
  2. Time is so misleading. 45 Seconds is nothing when you’re recovering during your workout. It doesn’t even seem like you have enough time to sip your water! But take that 45 seconds and hold a plank or a squat and it feels like an eternity. This opens my eyes on how I view time and the way I set my priorities. Sometimes you’ve got to work really hard for a period of time before you can have fun.
  3. It’s what happens after you reach your max that really counts. Shaun T’s Max 30 program is all about pushing yourself to your Max and getting a little bit further each time doing the workout. When you feel like you can’t do one more you’re expected to do three. I feel like this is the same mentality of successful people. They go above and beyond and are always looking for ways to do more and learn more.

Want to learn from the wise Shaun T. and get your sweat on at the same time? Click here to check out Insanity: Max 30.

Leave a Reply

