I feel like I have so much POWER over food all of a sudden!

I feel like I have so much POWER over food

I feel like I have so much POWER over food all of a sudden! I rarely even have to write in my food diary anymore. But of course I always have something to say. Here’s a little victory of mine, a challenge I’m doing this week, and some killer recipes I’ve tried. Enjoy!

9/6/15

It’s been awhile! So last night we had friends over. They bought cheese spread and crackers. Boy did they look incredible! So I was a complete weirdo and scooped the cheese on my plate and ate it with a spoon. Hey, at least I avoided the crackers! Diet win!

Goal for the week: NO PEANUT BUTTER! I’ve been doing really good with my peanut butter obsession. I was just doing one serving a day instead of about 5. But this week I’m not touching it even though it’s sitting right there in my pantry just to see if I can do it. I was so tempted to put some on my cream cheese pancakes this morning but I did butter and cinnamon instead. I’m halfway there, think I can make it all week??

TELL ME: What food will you try to give up for a week? I think it’s a great test of your willpower ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh and we haven’t done this in awhile. The MEALS (yes, I’ve been experimenting again!) of the week are…

Buffalo Chicken Casserole (it was happy to see me!)

10636079_10153108167073671_8919003611220445407_nLet me know if you want the recipe!

AND

Bologna Raviolis

11896101_10153111932013671_6618285782670230081_nThese are so easy to make and super cute, right? Just throw some feta in the middle of bologna slices, hold them together with toothpicks and cook them in a saucepan with butter!

What recipe would you like me to try and review next? COMMENT BELOW and I might just feature it in the next blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

