Keep the pounds off by adding THIS to your diet

keep the pounds off by adding

I first realized that I needed to do something about my weight after my wedding. I have no idea how it crept up on me like that but it did. I always wondered how people can’t see that they had gotten bigger but that’s exactly what happened to me. So my aunt came down to Florida for the wedding and she had just recently lost a ton of weight doing Zumba which inspired me to get the Xbox Zumba game and dance around my living room. I was (according to the game) burning on average 1,000 calories per session and I’d do them about 6 days a week. I thought that since I was burning so many calories, I didn’t need to be on a diet. I was still eating like I was before. I remember sitting down with my hubby and eating an entire batch of brownies in one sitting. Yeah, I knew nothing about nutrition back then. I did end up dropping a ton of weight but the rapid loss didn’t last forever. I became stuck and eventually had to consider a diet. “Abs aren’t made in the gym, they’re made in the kitchen”. Ever hear that line? Well, I learned that the hard way. I wish I had started with my nutrition since that seems to be the most difficult part for me.

Some of you are already on a roll (not literally, of course 🙂 ) with your nutrition and that’s INCREDIBLE! You are definitely off to a better start than I was. But just like you need a healthy diet with exercise, you also need exercise with a healthy diet. Either one is a step in the right direction but I’m about to show you the POWER of putting them together. Here’s the benefits of exercise and how it can keep the pounds off for good!

  1. Weight loss: The more you move, the more calories you burn which will prevent you from gaining weight and help you maintain your weight loss.
  2. Improved health: Working out boosts your good cholesterol and decreases unhealthy triglycerides. Basically, this decreases your risk of cardiovascular diseases.
  3. Therapy: It may be hard work but exercise is actually a mood booster. Sometimes I like to get my anger out with a good Combat workout 🙂
  4. Energy boost: Don’t think you can work out early in the AM? Think again. I am practically dead in the mornings until I start to move my body. In the beginning, you may feel exhausted but once you get in your groove you’ll notice increased energy as well as better sleep at night.

You don’t have to kill yourself with 2 hour long gym sessions every single day. In fact, all you really need is 30 minutes a day to start seeing these benefits. Do anything you can to move your body a little bit more. Take the stairs or park further away at the store. Those small things add up! If you have your diet figured out for the most part, it’s time to add some workouts to your weight loss plan and I can help you get started! COMMENT below to join my 21 day focus group where we’ll be adding exercise to our low carb diets. Get the support you need from others going through the exact same thing. Who’s ready to begin?

Leave a Reply

