October WATER Challenge

OCTOBER WATER CHALLENGE

I’ve noticed that I feel way better when I drink a good amount of water throughout the day. For one, it prevents me from overeating. I stop between each bite and take a sip of water so I’m not just shoveling food in my mouth continuously and doing this makes me realize when I’m full. I also feel more alert with a nice cold gulp of refreshing water. That being said, the challenge this month is to drink enough water every single day for the month of October. Are you up for it?

First thing’s first, let’s determine how much water you need to take in a day. The challenge graphic that I will post later in this blog is telling you to get your 64 oz daily but I want you to calculate how much you really need for YOUR body. Here’s how to figure it out:

Are you drinking enough water_

Now that you have your magic number, it’s time to print this blog out so you can check off how much water you drink each day. Here’s the official challenge for the month. Be sure to keep track throughout the day!

30-day-water-challenge-tracker

TIP! So I absolutely love the idea of the daily water jug. It’s labeled with times throughout the day to keep you on track. It’s a great way to remind yourself to stop and hydrate.

ff433c48351b43df31c8f57390f4825b

It was difficult in the beginning for me to drink water throughout the day. I find myself running to the bathroom a lot in the morning and I’m constantly refilling my Tervis. But eventually it will become habit and you’ll find yourself lost without your water bottle. The most important thing is to stay hydrated during a workout. Stop right in the middle of your routine if you have to sip that water! Let me know if you’re taking on this challenge for the month of October by leaving a comment below or over on my Facebook page. I can’t wait to see how you do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

