CONFESSION: I haven’t been tracking my macros

CONFESSION!

Confession: I haven’t been tracking my macros in My Fitness Pal. Say whaaaa? I know, I’m constantly telling everyone to keep track of exactly what they eat and why it’s so important. I have a terrible excuse too. The My Fitness Pal app on my phone keeps locking up on me and the only way for me to use it is restarting my phone which is just a pain. I could use the website but that app is just way easier. Can you tell how lazy I really am? That’s the funny thing about technology. We rely on it so much that when it doesn’t work the way it should, we don’t know how to function.

Even with not counting calories and macros, I feel like I’m still doing really well on the keto diet. Last week when my mom was in town I did snack a little more than normal but just on pistachios so I wasn’t all that bad. On Sunday we hit up Golden Coral for lunch with friends. That was tough! A huge variety of yummy food and all you can eat is a dangerous combo. I felt like I was up against an army of carbs. But I would say I won. I stuck with mostly meat and a salad with ranch.

Blah, blah, blah… I feel like this is such a boring post. ANYWAY, let’s move onto the good stuff.

NEW RECIPE OF THE WEEK!!!!

This is a good one.

A recipe to add to your favorites.

You seriously need to try it.

Like TONIGHT!

CRACK SLAW

12119030_769798056479489_221923778999987588_nI have some modifications to make before it goes into the Lazy Chef but the original recipe is good enough to share early. Enjoy! CLICK HERE FOR RECIPE

And yes, I do plan to get back on track with My Fitness Pal. But it’s nice to know that I don’t completely screw it up just winging it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

