How I took a huge risk to chase after my dreams

How I took a huge risk to chase after my dreams

This is the perfect day to talk about your life goals and big dreams. The reason? I feel like I’m living my dream right now. I am so pumped up about this and cannot wait to help you get started on those crazy dreams of yours. They seem crazy now because they’re so huge and there’s so much that goes into making them happen. You can’t even imagine them becoming your reality. I’ve been there. But I now have a clear vision of my future and all the things I will do. Notice I didn’t say “plan to do”. That’s because I believe in myself and know what I will accomplish in the next 5 years. You can make this life of yours whatever you want. But there is one thing you must do right away. You must start TODAY! You don’t think the timing matters but it does. Here’s how I took a huge risk to chase after my dreams.

I mentioned that I’m currently living my dream life. Well, I’m not really there yet. My dream is to be able to run my own business full time from home. I’ve made some huge advances in my business and am well on my way to reaching that goal but I understand that it takes time. However, I’m home from my full time job on vacation this week and am acting as if the whole working from home thing is my actual reality. I woke up at my normal time this morning to get my workout in followed by a long walk with my puppy. I immediately got my head in the game with my morning meditation and personal development. From there, I jumped right into work. This is what my future looks like and I couldn’t be more excited. This is exactly what I picture my life being like once I reach that goal. I dream about this.

I may not be there yet, but I know I’ve already made the most important and difficult step I’ll ever be faced with. The decision to get started. Funny story… I actually had this whole year plan before becoming a fitness coach. My excuse was I didn’t have the money, knowledge, or experience to start a day sooner than January 1st, 2016. And that’s exactly what it was. Lame excuses because I was scared. I kept thinking “what if I fail?” “what if people laugh at me?” “What if I just waste my money on this business when I don’t know what I’m doing?”

What I should of been concerned with is the scarier option. What if I don’t get started? What if I end up stuck in my current situation and always want more out of life. Well, here’s what I did.

I jumped in. I did it. I became a coach on a whim one day simply because the opportunity presented itself and it was 9 months ahead of my original plan. It was the best decision I’ve ever made. In fact, I’m kicking myself for not signing up sooner but the point is, I went after my dreams even when I didn’t think I was ready.

There is no perfect time and never will be. You will always be terrified to take the leap and change everything. That will never go away. But you absolutely must start right now! I’m not talking now as in sometime next month. I’m talking about TODAY!

Here’s why tomorrow just won’t cut it. If your dream house was on the market, you had the funds, and nothing was holding you back, would you wait a few days before getting the house? No way! It might be gone by tomorrow. Treat your biggest dreams the same way. You may not have the same opportunities tomorrow. You need to go after them today. Especially when you have that fire and desire for success. That’s the best time to start something completely new.

This is so important. I’m sitting here almost in tears dreaming of my life in 5 years. Having everything I’ve always wanted. Living this kind of lifestyle. Being on “vacation” every day of my life. And you can have this too. You have to wake up. You have to get serious about your life. What do you really want? Once you figure that out, it’s time to create an action plan. Grab a piece of paper and pen right now and start brainstorming. I’m not messing around. Seriously list out everything you need to do to make whatever it is you want out of life happen. What can you do today to get things rolling?

Change is difficult for us all. But nothing in our lives will ever change if we don’t. Remember that as you begin this scary journey. It won’t be easy either but it will be worth the effort you put in. I can promise you that.

Leave a Reply

