RECIPE: Almond flour waffles

RECIPE_ Almond flour waffles

So I put this recipe off for MONTHS because I didn’t have it in my budget
to purchase almond flour. That stuff’s expensive! But let me tell you, it’s
so worth it! This waffle recipe is the best around 🙂

prep time

5 minutes

cook time

10 minutes

 

serves

2

things you need
1 cup Almond flour

4 large Eggs

1/4 tsp Salt

1/2 tsp Baking powder

1 tsp Vanilla extract

2 packets Stevia

here’s how
1 Heat up your waffle maker to the desired setting. I like mine a little crispier.
2 Mix all ingredients in a medium bowl until combined.
3 Pour half the batter in the waffle maker and cook for about 5 minutes or until waffles are golden brown and fluffy. Each waffle maker will be different so just check on them every once in awhile.
4 Remove waffle and do the same thing with the remaining batter.
5 I like to top my waffles with melted peanut butter and whipped cream if I’m feeling fancy. Butter and sugar free syrup are also a great choice.
Leave a Reply

