Wise words of Yoda to live by

Wise words of Yoda to live by

We all have our favorite characters in movies. Mine just happens to be the wise ones. You can learn so much from them! Recently (like within the last year or so) I watched the Star Wars movies. It was my second time giving them a try. The first time I just couldn’t get into it. But I gave it another try and fell in love with the movies. Can you guess who my favorite character is?? Yoda’s not only a cute little creature in a movie. He’s a MENTOR or life coach. See for yourself.. Here are wise words from Yoda to live by:

I fell in love with Yoda (and Star Wars) when he said “Do or do not. There is no try.”

We’re always told to try our best. But sometimes just trying gets us nowhere. Sometimes we just have to suck it up and DO it. Just getting started is the most difficult part. If we just try to wake up earlier to get a workout in, it’s easy for us to just roll over and go back to bed. But if we just get up and DO it, we actually accomplish something.

“Fear is the path to the dark side…fear leads to anger…anger leads to hate…hate leads to suffering.”

We need to start letting go of our fears. They hold us back from doing incredible things! Instead, have FAITH and go after what you really want.

“Truly wonderful, the mind of a child is.”

Children aren’t scared of trying something new. They aren’t scared to mess up. They have these incredible imaginations and huge dreams. We should all strive to keep the mindset of a child as we grow up.

“Always pass on what you have learned.”

Knowledge is POWERFUL! The best way to grow as a person is to keep learning and pass along that knowledge to others.

I always try to take out of a movie more than just the main story. I put myself in the movie and am able to relate to the characters. I really wish I could spend a day with Yoda! I know, I’m a complete dork 🙂 Tell me, what character (in any movie) can you relate to most?

Leave a Reply

