4 Reasons why you need a girl’s night out

PhotoGrid_1456076583949

Going out with girlfriends is more than just a night out. It’s bonding, doing something new, meeting new people, escaping other things going on in your life, and opening yourself up to new opportunities. We often come up with a million excuses to ditch out on quality girl time even when we want to do it. Finances, boyfriends/husbands, stress, not enough time, doing other things that we actually don’t want to do, family, etc. But a night out with the girls is so important! Here’s why.

Meet new people

I had my best friend in my home town. Then I moved down to Florida for college and had a few close college friends. They moved away and I got married and stayed here. I felt like I had no one to call a friend anymore and that lasted years! Then I discovered Meet up. You can find Meet Up groups in your area with various interests. Mine is just girls around my age. We go to the movies, paint nights, and things like that. It’s a great way to form new relationships.

It gives your relationship a break

If you and your significant other spend every waking second with each other, you will probably need a break eventually. It’s nice to get out with the girls and open your mind to other things.

Try new things

The first time I did a paint night was with the Meet Up group. The first time I went running was with a new Meet Up friend. I might even go to a trivia night with the girls soon and since I’m terrible at trivia, it’s not something I ever do. Hanging out with new people gets you to try things you never thought you would! You may even discover new things you really like doing.

It takes your mind off stress in your life

Going out and doing something different has been a huge de-stresser for me. I can clear my mind and talk about different topics to get my mind off the things I’m currently stressing over.

I always like to think that people come into your life at certain times for a reason. But if you don’t put yourself out there, you will never meet these people. Of you feel like you don’t have friends to spend time with, I suggest checking out Meet Up. Look for groups that interest you and just sign up to do something! It can be scary getting out there just like a first date but once you start talking to new people and bonding, it gets much easier. Just BE YOURSELF!!

Tell me, what is your favorite thing to do on a girl’s night out??

 

 

Leave a Reply

