How becoming a business owner changed my life

PhotoGrid_1457803573357

Let me start off by saying it is absolutely INSANE how much things in life can change in one year. Or just one month for that matter. I am about to celebrate one year being a business owner and it still blows me away. If you would have told me 3 years go I’d be doing this today I would have dropped on the floor laughing. Me, a business owner? In the health and fitness industry for that matter?? No way! But here I am doing something I love and I would have it any other way. Here’s how becoming a business owner has changed my life.

I’m working on ME

That’s how this all started. I needed to lose weight. BADLY!! So even though I had no clue what I was doing, I began doing workouts right in my living room. That was step one. It changed everything about me and I wanted to help others do the same. Next thing I knew, I was a coach. And that’s where step 2 comes in. While I’m helping others, I’m also working on myself. It’s not just about weight loss anymore. It’s about becoming a better person. As I grow and do better in life, I can helps others do it too. That’s what the business is all about.

I’m helping others

As mentioned I get to help others every single day. I’m living with PURPOSE, not wasting my hours (and life) in the office. I can actually make a difference in other people’s lives. That’s so powerful. That’s what I LIVE for!

I enjoy what I do

As a kid my dad always told me that the reason why he never turned his passion into a career is because then it would be considered work and no longer fun. It wasn’t until I became my own boss that I realized that wasn’t true. You can love your job and get excited about it every single day. So many people hate their jobs and it’s so sad. Why wake up just to do something you hate?

I have FREEDOM

I started working when I was about 15 and never not had a job. One thing that o hated was having to work specific hours, little or no vacation time, being told what to do and not being able to take sick days when I needed them. When I started my own business I became a boss to myself. I don’t have to check in with anyone. I can work when I want, where I want, for as long as I want, and I can take as many vacation days as I want.

I can use my skills

When I was younger I always wanted to be a writer. I just have a knack for it. But I didn’t know how to really implement it as a career. I love writing blogs. That’s kinda my thing. But how do I made money off it?? Running my own business means I can put my focus on what I want. I can actually use my skills to my advantage! If I want to write, I write. If I feel like doing some graphic design, I just do it. I have the opportunity to do what I’m good at and even learn new things.

I can make more money

Alright, let’s get real.. As much as helping others and doing what you love is amazing, we all need income, right? Right now I’m working the business part time on the side of my full time job. I love making some extra money to buy my fitness programs, Shakeology, or just healthier foods for my family. I wasn’t able to do that before. I also have the opportunity to earn MORE than my full time job. Heck, I could TRIPLE that income! I can quit my job and bring my hubby home too if I wanted. I can make the business whatever I want.

So you may be asking what exactly it is that I do, right?? I’m actually a fitness coach under Beachbody. You may have heard of some of the popular at home DVD programs like P90X and Insanity. In a nutshell, I help others start their fitness journey through these programs. These programs are what got me my results and I know they really WORK!

Coaching may sound like the glamorous dream life and it really is but it does take hard work. Are you willing to put in the WORK to help your family earn more money? To be able to pay off your debt? To stay home with your kids? To get away on romantic vacations with your hubby? If so, this could be the perfect opportunity for you. COMMENT “I’m in” below for more information about this opportunity that has cometely changed my life.

Leave a Reply

