I can make WHAT in my crock pot??

PhotoGrid_1460326114679

I love to cook and when I say cook I mean throw a bunch of stuff in a crock pot and call it a day. I can’t be the only one who doesn’t have time to cook a four course meal after work! As you can imagine, I was beyond excited when I picked up the Paleo Slow Cooker book. When I think crock pot, I think chili, stew, soup, and pulled pork. All things I absolutely love but I was surprised to see some of the other things you can make in a crock pot. Like hard-boiled eggs! Here’s how it’s done 😀

1. Place eggs in the bottom of your slow cooker. Use as many that can fit nicely in the bottom in a single layer.

2. Cover eggs with water.

3. Cook on high for 2 hours.

4. When finished, remove eggs with tongs and place them in a bowl of ice water for a few minutes. This will make them super easy to peel.

What’s your favorite crock pot meal?? Ever try a crock pot dessert? Let me know in the COMMENTS 😀

Leave a Reply

